Saturday, September 29, 2012

Bowerbird and Sibella Court

Creating beautiful interiors with the things you collect is the ideology behind Sibella Court's fabulous new book Bowerbird. Photographed by Chris Court, I cannot get my hands on it fast enough...

All images via here

Thursday, September 27, 2012

Strong Presence

My name is Philippa and I am a Pinterest addict.

There, I said it.

One of my most cosseted boards is entitled Portraits. Here are some favourites...

Wednesday, September 26, 2012


By photographer Tammie Bowden (via here)


I am seriously partial to the concept of metal-fenestration-as-an-interior-wall. It provides a natural light source, while adding a strong industrial edge to any room...

Via here

Tuesday, September 25, 2012

Monday, September 24, 2012

Thursday, September 20, 2012


the scene...

Via here

Darryl Carter

A firm favorite. The bathroom and kitchen from Darryl Carter's nineteenth century country house in Virginia...

Via Remodelista

Tuesday, September 18, 2012

Charles Plumier

Appointed botanist to King Louis XIV of France, Charles Plumier (1646-1704) is mostly noted for having discovered the Begonia, Fuchsia, Lobelia, Magnolia, and Plumeria (Apocynaceae, Frangipani). Below, are just a few of the exquisitely delicate illustrations from the series entitled Description des Plantes de l'Amerique, 1693...

Via here

Sunday, September 16, 2012

Nicole Franzen

Gorgeous stills from the discerning eye of photographer Nicole Franzen...

Friday, September 14, 2012


Isn't this divine? Found via VosgesParis ...

Poster by Swedish company Country by Mail

Thursday, September 13, 2012

Wednesday, September 12, 2012

Alex MacArthur (again)

Can't resist the perennial ode to the styling genius of Alex MacArthur...

Via here

Tuesday, September 11, 2012

Monday, September 10, 2012

Portrait of a Man (on the floor with a mustache)

From Martyn Thompson’s book Interiors - a corner of John Derian’s enviable Cape Cod home...

Via here (Photography by Martyn Thompson)

Sunday, September 9, 2012

Sag Harbour House

Interiors by the brilliant Steven Gambrel...

Thursday, September 6, 2012

The Height of Indulgence

and I love it...

Asprey Campaign, Westbury (New York) shot by Bruce Weber

Wednesday, September 5, 2012


Desperate for summer...

Via here

Tuesday, September 4, 2012

Black and White (and a Bit in Between)

A beautiful room, featured in the book (title above) by interior designer, Celerie Kemble...

Photo by Miguel Flores Vianna (Read more here)

Monday, September 3, 2012